Child pages
  • Group Member Introduction Page
Skip to end of metadata
Go to start of metadata (Click link to return to the main WIKI page)

Brief Project Description:

This project was developed for the following reasons:

  • To get students to examine, explore, and investigate various types of Web 2.0 technologies, as well as discover ways to use those tools to enhance teaching and learning.
  • To have students work on a real-world, team-based problem where they need to develop skills of communication and cooperation in order to create and deliver the needed wiki repository outcome.
  • To have students gain a more global perspective, by including team members from universities around the world.
  • To develop a practical tool that helps anyone at any time and location review, compare, and select effective Web 2.0 tools.

Group Member Introductions:


  • No labels


  1. Unknown User (rhossler)

    Hey all, I'm Ryan Hossler. I'm your Project Leader and the go to resource as well as Jea for this project.  I'm a sophomore in Math Education with a minor in Business.  I'm from Plainfield IN but grew up in Fort Wayne.  I love football and baseball as well as everything Purdue.  i'm a die hard boiler and am loving watching the success of the basketball team.  In my free time i hang out with the guys I live with at Marwood Co-operative, play my guitar, and occasionally take a nap if time allows.  If you have any questions, please e-mail me at I'm more then willing to help in any way possible.

  2. Unknown User (mwacnik)

    Hi, I'm Michelle Wacnik.  I'm a freshman in USP (undergraduate studies program), in other words I am undecided.  However I am currently in the process of CODOing into the College of Education.  Therefore I am planning to be an elementary teacher.  This semester I am student teaching 3rd grade at Glen Acres. I live in Meredith Hall with a random roomate from Costa Rica.  This has lead to one of many interesting experineces at Purdue.  Purdue is probably the best place university ever. With my free time I hang with friends, attend random events on campus from sporting games to events in the union, I'm involved in clubs on campus, and love listening to music and watching movies.  My email is

  3. Unknown User (smith816)

    Hey, I'm Kaylee Smith. I'm a freshman this year and I'm in the College of Liberal Arts. I am double majoring in PE and Health&Safety Education. I'm a "towny" and have lived in Lafayette since elementary school. I got an apartment off campus this year but it wasn't that great of an experience so I'm moving back home next year. I love playing all kinds of sports but played softball in high school. Not currently involved with any intramurals or sports on campus but would like to do something! I think that's pretty much it. My e-mail is if you need anything.

  4. Unknown User (fairm)

    Hey, I'm Morgan Fair.  I'm a junior in the College of Liberal Arts studying English Education.  I'm hoping to one day teach either junior high or high school.  I am from Lincolnwood, Illinois, which is about ten minutes outside of Chicago.  I live in First Street Towers, which is right across the street from Earhart.  I'm a huge sports person, and watch ESPN all the time.  In my free time I love going to concerts and hanging out with my friends.  My email is

  5. Unknown User (scottn)

    Hi! I'm Natalie Scott. I'm a freshman majoring in English Education and soon I will be minoring in Theatre. I'm from Logansport, IN which is about forty miles east of West Lafayette so I go home quit often on the weekends. I live in Wiley Hall and next year will be living off campus in The Lodge apartments. I LOVE Purdue men's basketball more than I probably should and would have a heart attack if I met any of the players. I like to read in my free time, go to parties, and hang out with my wonderful friends. My e-mail is 

  6. Unknown User (tyoung)

    Hey, I'm Todd Young.  I'm a sophomore currently in MET but I'm trying to switch over to Math Education this coming semester.  I was born in Chicago, IL, but as of now I live in Plainfield, IN.  I live over by Triple XXX at Beta Theta Pi.  My two favorite things in life are music and the outdoors.  My favorite band is The Dave Matthews Band - I've seen them 16 times in concert and plan to add a little more this summer.  Everyday I count down the days until the summer - best time of the year.  Email is

  7. Hello. My name is Viktor Nordgren. I'm at the Umeå University studying to become an English and Art teacher for 16 to 19 year olds. My Email is feel free to send me some lines.

  8. Hello I´m Robin Nöteberg, am 22 and originaly from Stockholm. I am currently studying at Umeå Universitet. The plan is to become a teacher (16-19 years old students) in history and Swedish as a second languish. I am a big fan of soccer and love to travel.