Child pages
  • Crocodoc Group Member Introduction Page
Skip to end of metadata
Go to start of metadata

Crocodoc (Click link to return to the main WIKI page)


Brief Project Description:

This project was developed for the following reasons:

  • To get students to examine, explore, and investigate various types of Web 2.0 technologies, as well as discover ways to use those tools to enhance teaching and learning.
  • To have students work on a real-world, team-based problem where they need to develop skills of communication and cooperation in order to create and deliver the needed wiki repository outcome.
  • To have students gain a more global perspective, by including team members from universities around the world.
  • To develop a practical tool that helps anyone at any time and location review, compare, and select effective Web 2.0 tools.

Group Member Introductions:

*Please provide a brief introduction about yourself. Feel free to include a picture!

Hi, I'm Jodie Boy, the Project Manager for the Crocodoc Wiki Chapter.  I'm really looking forward to working on this project with my Purdue students as well as my International Team!  I'm currently an English Education Major here are Purdue, and trying to pick up a history minor along the way.  In my "spare" time I enjoy riding my horse and fencing in Purdue's Fencing Club. 

Hello, my name is Allison Snyder. I am co-doeing into Elementary Education and am from Kankakee, Illinois. I am a sophomore here at Purdue University and am looking forward to working with all of you on Project II.

Hi! I'm Mary Hildebrand.  I am in Elementary Education and hoping to pick up a biology minor along the way.  I live in a cooperative house (we are Purdue's best kept secret) and love it! I'm excited to be working on a group project with all of you.

What's up? I'm Charlie Dilts im a sophmore majoring in Ag Educations and Ag Econ. Grew up on farm in Winamac Indiana. I like all types of sports and cant wait for the tournament to get underway.

Hi everyone! I'm Megan Hutton. I am a sophomore majoring in Health and PE. I am from Dyer, Indiana (it's about 20 outside Chicago). I have a fiance named Josh and he and I have been engaged for about a year now and are waiting till I'm done with school to get married. I am looking forward to working with everyone on this project!


  • No labels

3 Comments

  1. Unknown User (lin118)

    Hey, my name is Evan Lin. I am a freshmen and is currently in USP. I am codoing into secondary education in the fall. I hope we all have a good time working with each other!

  2. Hello!

    My name is Robin Grahm, a guy studying in Umeå University in Sweden to become a English and History teacher for lower secondary school. Looking forward to working with ya'll!

  3. Well ,hello guys my name is Joel and I am from Nothern Sweden from a town called Umeå, I hope we are responsible for this project, and I hope we can inspire each other to do a great jobb with this project !

    Thank you to you all