Child pages
  • Skype References
Skip to end of metadata
Go to start of metadata

References


Main Menu

Get Connected. (2008). Retrieved November 2008, from Skype: http://www.skype.com/getconnected/ (Picture)

http://www.flickr.com/photos/11765898@N06/2189194834/  (Picture)

  
Purposes of Skype
http://www.telecomwereld.nl/pic/news/1565/skype1.jpg  (Picture)

http://download.skype.com/share/siteimages/skype2-videocall.png  (Picture)

 
The Developers of Skype

About Skype. (2008). Retrieved November 2008, from Skype: http://about.skype.com/  

Thoman, A. (2006, June 9). Skype- A Baltic Success Story. Retrieved November 2008, from Credit Suisse: http://emagazine.credit-suisse.com/app/article/index.cfm?fuseaction=OpenArticle&aoid=163167&coid=7805&lang=EN

http://about.skype.com/pictures.html (Picture)

 
How Skype Works

Getting started with Skype. (2008). Retrieved November 2008, from Skype http://www.skype.com/download/skype/windows/downloading/

How to call phones and mobiles. Retrieved November 2008, from Skype www.skype.com/help/guides/skypeout.html/

Make a Skype call. Retrieved November 2008, from Skype http://www.skype.com/intl/en/help/guides/makeskypecall_windows/index.html

Skype Credit. Retrieved November 2008, from Skype  http://www.skype.com/allfeatures/skypecredit/

You're downloading with Skype. Retrieved November 2008, from Skype http://www.skype.com/download/skype/windows/downloading/

 
How Skype is Related to Other Applications

Skype on PlayStation Portable. (2008). Retrieved November 2008, from Skype: http://skype.com/allfeatures/skypeonpsp/

Skype for Windows. (2008). Retrieved November 2008, from Skype: http://www.skype.com/download/skype/windows/

Skype for Mac OS X. (2008). Retrieved November 2008, from Skype: http://www.skype.com/download/skype/macosx/

Skype 3.8 for Windows. (2008). Retrieved November 2008, from Skype: http://www.skype.com/download/skype/windows/

http://www.skype.com/download/skype/windows/ 

http://share.skype.com/sites/en/ExtrasManager2.PNG  (Picture) 

  
Unique Ways of Using Skype

http://www.disruptivetelephony.com/2008/10/inspiring-video.html  (Video)

Wolinsky, H. (2008, October 3). Blind man shows TODAY Show viewers how he 'sees' with Skype. Retrieved November 2008, from Skype: http://share.skype.com/sites/us/2008/10/blind_man_to_show_today_show_h.htmlCollaborative Experimentation: Char Booth, Ohio University. (2008, March 15). Retrieved November 2008, from Library Journal.com: http://www.libraryjournal.com/article/CA6535081.html

 
Examples of Skype Being Used to Illustrate it's Current Educational or Potential Value

Bringing Composers into Classrooms Through Skype. (2007). Retrieved November, Web site: http://campustechnology.com/articles/66727/ 

http://farm2.static.flickr.com/1204/859004044_fc06e48a32.jpg&nbsp  (Picture)

Learning is Messy. (2007). Retrieved November 2008, from http://learningismessy.com/blog/?p=196  

  
Skype for Business or Industry

http://www.skype.com/business/videos/  (Video)

http://www.skype.com/business/tools/toolbars/  (Pictures)

http://www.skype.com/business/features/conferencecall/  (Picture)  

Skype for Business. (2008). Retrieved November 2008, from Skype: http://www.skype.com/business/\\

  
Using Skype Internationally

 Phelps, J 2005. Retrieved November 21, 2008, from Jason Phelps Web site: http://www.jphelps.ca/psychotherapist-contact-international.html\\
Wolinsky, H. (2008, October 30). Alliance for International Women's Rights uses Skype to advance lives of Afghan women. Retrieved November 2008, from Skype: http://share.skype.com/sites/en/2008/10/alliance_for_international_wom.html

http://therapists.psychologytoday.com/medicinenet/rms_photos/sized/71/16/41671_2_120x150.jpg   (Picture)

http://www.aiwr.org/&nbsp (Picture)

 
Skype Lesson Plan for Post Secondary School

Luthern, A. (2008, May 15). International week: Technology allows for a 'multi-dimensional' approach to crisis in Darfur. Retrieved November 2008, from The Post: http://www.thepost.ohiou.edu/Articles/Culture/2008/05/15/24560

Rusling, M. (2007, August 16). Learn a foreign language - over the Web. Retrieved November 2008, from The Christian Science Monitor: http://www.csmonitor.com/2007/0816/p13s02-legn.htmlStudents' Use of the Internet Opens a New Window on the World From Their Classrooms. (2007). Retrieved November 2008, from University News: http://www.unews.com/channel/index.cfm?event=displayPressRelease&synid=121676#more
Briggs, L. L. (2008, August 27). Bringing Composers into Classrooms Through Skype. Retrieved November 2008, from Campus Technology: http://www.campustechnology.com/articles/66727_2\\


Table of Contents
 

***Skype official website - free download and free calls and internet calls. (n.d.). Retrieved November 20, 2008, from http://www.skype.com.\\   Telecomwereld: de grootste telecomsite van Nederland. (n.d.). Retrieved November 20, 2008 

    from http://www.telecomwereld.nl/pic/news/1565/skype1.jpg *****

  • No labels