Child pages
  • Group Member Introduction Page
Skip to end of metadata
Go to start of metadata  (Click link to return to the main WIKI page)

Brief Project Description:

This project was developed for the following reasons:

  • To get students to examine, explore, and investigate various types of Web 2.0 technologies, as well as discover ways to use those tools to enhance teaching and learning.
  • To have students work on a real-world, team-based problem where they need to develop skills of communication and cooperation in order to create and deliver the needed wiki repository outcome.
  • To have students gain a more global perspective, by including team members from universities around the world.
  • To develop a practical tool that helps anyone at any time and location review, compare, and select effective Web 2.0 tools.

Group Member Introductions:


Hello:) My name it Tayler Francel. I just declared my Physical Education major. I am looking at teaching middle school in the future. My hometown is San Diego, California and is where  I hope to be teaching one day. I am currently a freshmen here at purdue and am on the Purdue Women's Soccer team. I enjoy spending time with my friends and family! If you ever need to reach me my email is Thanks!



Hi!!  My name is Brad Schreiber and I am from a little town in Wisconsin called Darboy.  I enjoy playing sports and other out door activities like hunting and fishing.  I have three brothers and one sister who all enjoy playing sports.  I am currently on the Purdue baseball team.  If anyone needs to contact me you can shoot me an email at and I will get back to you as soon as possible    

Hi! I'm Kaitlin Dickman. I am from Elkhart, Indiana. I am going to purdue to be a junior high biology teacher. I love biology and most other forms of science. I also love playing volleyball and running. I have one older brother going to school for art education and two step brothers who live in Florida. If anyone needs to contact me my email is


Hey I'm Jordan McGrew.  I'm from Michigan City, Indiana.  I just my major from Environmental Biology to biology education because I plan to teach high school biology.  I spend most of my time at the beach because I live just off of Lake Michigan. I enjoy playing sports whenever I can and try to spend as much time outdoors as possible.  If you have any questions just send me an email at and I'll try to get back to you as soon as possible.

Hi! My name is Marie Andersson. I live in Umeå, Sweden and I´m studying to become a teacher in Spanish and German. This is my first semester and I´m exited to start studying my subjects. I like working out and running. You can contact me on

Hello everyone! My name is Johanna Backman and I live in Umeå in northern Sweden. I have just started studying to become a teacher in Media at "Gymnasiet" (Pretty much our version of high school!), but so far we have just studied pedagogics. I can be reached at so just send me a mail if you need anything! 

Johanna and Marie will upload pictues when we get home.

  • No labels

1 Comment

  1. Unknown User (rreffett)

    Hey there!  I'm Rachel Reffett, one of the project managers.  I'm excited to get started!

    I'm a freshman at Purdue University, majoring in Math Education, in hopes of becoming a high school math teacher.

    In my spare time, I love hanging out with my friends, family, and boyfriend, watching movies, going hiking, swimming, taking my dog Buddy for a walk, playing the piano, and listening to music.  I was in showchoir for 6 years during junior high/high school, so you can tell that I love music!  And of course math!