Child pages
  • Spaaze Group Member Introduction Page
Skip to end of metadata
Go to start of metadata

Spaaze (Click link to return to the main WIKI page)


Brief Project Description:

This project was developed for the following reasons:

  • To get students to examine, explore, and investigate various types of Web 2.0 technologies, as well as discover ways to use those tools to enhance teaching and learning.
  • To have students work on a real-world, team-based problem where they need to develop skills of communication and cooperation in order to create and deliver the needed wiki repository outcome.
  • To have students gain a more global perspective, by including team members from universities around the world.
  • To develop a practical tool that helps anyone at any time and location review, compare, and select effective Web 2.0 tools.

Group Member Introductions:

*Please provide a brief introduction about yourself. Feel free to include a picture!

Hey everyone! My name is Christine Shelby. I have lived in Lafayette my whole life. I am majoring in FACS education, and I hope to become a high school teacher. I want to teach child development or foods and nutrition because I love children and I like to cook. I am the youngest in my family and have two older brothers. In my free time, I like to go to the movies, hang out with my family and friends, swim, dance, and be outdoors. I am really excited for summer to be here because I love the warm weather. I am excited to be apart of this group, and I can't wait to work with all of you!


Hey! I'm Mallory Bobrowski. I live in Valparaiso, IN. I am majoring in El. Ed, and hope to be a 1st, 2nd, or 3rd grade teacher. I am the oldest in my family. I have a younger brother and sister. I love hanging out with my friends and going to sporting events. I am excited to be in this group! I am on the left in the picture below. The girl on the right is my friend from home.

 

Hey guys! My name is Emily Smith and I'm a freshman in English Education.  I'm from Noblesville, Indiana and I have one older sister, Amanda, who is 24 years old.  In my free time I love hanging out with friends, reading, writing, skyping, and being a part of my sorority Kappa Kappa Gamma. I'm looking forward to working with you all on this project. Let's get an A so we don't have to take the final! Yay!

ps I'm the one on the left in my picture =)



Hey! I am Elizabeth Dietz and I am majoring in elementary education. I have always wanted to be a teacher. I want to teach second grade. I live in Lafayette and I have two sisters, Natalie and Kristen. I love to swim, golf, read, and I am a member of Sigma Kappa Sorority. I am very excited to get to know all of you!

______________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________

Hi! My name is David Vahlund. I am currently studying to become a teacher of Swedish and English. My main interests are music, video games, fishing, skiing and golf. I am 21 years old. I was born in a city called Gävle and i study at Umeå University in, you guessed it, Umeå. I am the guy on the right in the, unnecessarily large picture below. The rather cool looking guy to the left is my younger brother.

_____________________________________________________

Hello! My name is Mikael Strålberg and like David I'm studying to become an English teacher but I havn't really decided on my second subject yet. I'm at the staggering age of 24 even though I'm planning on staying 21 for atleast 10 more years! I'm really into music and prefer the heavier kind before useless bands like U2 :D I play the guitar on my spare time and i enjoy everything from having a beer to playing squash.

And unlike David I'm from the most northern part of Sweden, a town called Kiruna.Where the term shortage of snow doesn't exist. My family is pretty big and I got 6 siblings, and I'm the second oldest one.

 
Magnum P.I last Halloween!

__________________________________________________________________________________

Hey! My name is Markus Tuhti, I'm 20 years old and ..yeah, I'm studying to become a teacher as well. I'm from a small town called Fagersta, currently living in Umeå. In my spare time I like to hang out with friends, watch movies and ..stuff. I got 3 siblings of which I am the youngest.


_____________________________________________________________________________________________________________________

Hey, I am Zac Waters. I live in Wheatfield a small town in Northwest Indiana. I am a freshman majoring in social studies education. I am really into sports and played football in high school, now I spend my free time watching sports whether it is live at Purdue, or on TV. I follow all the professional sports associated with Chicago except the White Sox. I am very excited to start working with all the people in this group! My picture is of me and my girlfriend Ashley!

___________________________________________________________________________________________________________


Hey, I guess I have to do this a second time, I put mine on the listas page but not this one.  Anyways I'm Megan Stiffler and I'm a Senior in Genetics and Biology Education.  My first love is the genetics part and I'm not really sure that I will ever use the education part.  I'm studying to become a genetic councellor.  I'm from Indianapolis, IN and I will be 21 for only a month more.  I love anime and manga as well as reading fantansy and fairtrale.  I like electronica music and if you put all of those together it adds up to me being a giant nerd, which I am perfectly happy with.  I also love to swing dance and do whenever possible.  As a random side note I'm the project manager and if anyone has troubles doing anything with this wiki project come to me first and I can get the problem to the correct person. 

  • No labels