Child pages
  • Vawkr Group Member Introduction Page
Skip to end of metadata
Go to start of metadata

vawkr (Click link to return to the main WIKI page)


Brief Project Description:

This project was developed for the following reasons:

  • To get students to examine, explore, and investigate various types of Web 2.0 technologies, as well as discover ways to use those tools to enhance teaching and learning.
  • To have students work on a real-world, team-based problem where they need to develop skills of communication and cooperation in order to create and deliver the needed wiki repository outcome.
  • To have students gain a more global perspective, by including team members from universities around the world.
  • To develop a practical tool that helps anyone at any time and location review, compare, and select effective Web 2.0 tools.

Group Member Introductions:

*Please provide a brief introduction about yourself. Feel free to include a picture!

Hi! my name is Darin and I am 20 years old. And I am majoring in social studies, history, religion and geografi. In my spare time I like to hang out with my friends, watch movies, eat and sleep.

 


  • No labels

6 Comments

  1. Unknown User (mkorich)

    Hi guys!  I'm Matt, I'm a sophomore who is currently attempting to codo into Elementary Education.  Some things about me; I really like Goofing off on the computer, experimenting in the kitchen (Cooking is alot of fun!) and Practicing kendo (The japanese art of fencing http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Kendo ).  I study japanese and I found myself interested in education last summer when I had the opportunity to work with my mom teaching and it really is something that I enjoy ^^

  2. Unknown User (aschroe)

    Hi, I'm Amanda and I'm a freshman in Elementary Education.  I enjoy playing sports, especially soccer, and hanging out with my friends and family. I hope to teach first grade in the future.

  3. Unknown User (johns194)

    Hey guys! My name is Megan Johnson and I'm a freshman. I am majoring in elementary education and I want to teach 3rd grade. I enjoy texting, hanging out with my friends and family, reading, sleeping, and traveling. 

  4. Unknown User (gwert)

    Hi! my name is Gretchen.  I am a freshman in Elementary Education.  I enjoy horseback riding, playing sports, hanging with friends, and i love animals especially dogs. I want to teach either 3rd or 4th grade.

  5. Unknown User (ybyun)

    Hi! This is Amy. I'm a freshmen majoring in English secondary education. I like to hang around with ppl, watch awesome movies, read nice books, eat great food, and listen to sweet music! I'm also really exited about working on this project!  

  6. Unknown User (smith648)

    Hello!  My name is Mitchell Smith and I am a freshman.  I am majoring in elemetnary education and I want to teach 4th or 5th grade.  I love playing soccer and I am so excited that the World Cup is this Summer.  Also I am working at Cedar Point this Summer so I am hoping that will be a lot of fun.