TED (Click link to return to the main WIKI page)

Brief Project Description:

This project was developed for the following reasons:

Group Member Introductions:

*Please provide a brief introduction about yourself. Feel free to include a picture!

Hello. My name is Laila Lemcharfi. I am from Lafayette, Indiana, both born and raised. I am currently a freshmen in the College of Family and Consumer Sciences (CFS) Education. One day, I wish to be either a high school or college proffessor in CFS education. I currently have three jobs, and I like what I do at each one. When I have free time I like to hang with friends, explore nature, and listen to music.As you can tell from my picture, I like to have a good time and laugh. =)

Hi my name is Alyssa Miller. I was also born in Lafayette, but I grew up in Monticello, not too far from here (Indiana Beach). I am a junior studying elementary education and I have a Spanish certification as well.  I hope to be able to do something with my foreign language, but that is still up in the air. I am currently president of Purdue Student Education Council and photographer/historian of Purdue Salsa Club.  I like to plan parties, salsa dance, decorate, sing to anything, and enjoy spontaneous forms of fun.  My parents also live on the lake so I love the sun, water sports, and my wave runners! I am really excited about my study abroad trip to Italy coming up this summer.

Hello.My name is Gao Shan.I come from Anhui province,China.I am a postgraduate studying Educational Technology in the East China Normal University.I am so glad to be here communicating with you.I want to be a good teacher or proffessor in ET.I hope that one day my work will bring some positive effects to this field.In my spare time,I like to see films,sing songs,make some handworks and I like embroidery.If there is a long holiday,I would like to travel,enjoy the beautiful scenery and experience some different folk culture,it is really interesting.

Greetings.  My name is Brendan Hack.  I am from Wheaton Illinois a suburb of Chicago about 45 minutes from downtown.  I am a freshmen at Purdue University, I am currently in the Liberal Arts college, but working on transferring to Social Studies Education in the fall.  In my free time I like to hang out with friends and work out.  I am going to be a TL for BGR in August and I am super excited about that.  I also enjoy riding horses at my Aunts ranch in Colorado.

I did not read the directions clear enough, sorry. My introduction is also a comment but I will post it here, too. Hi, my name is Lauren Crabb and I grew  up in Monticello, In. I am a freshman and just transferred to Purdue this semester from the University of Indianapolis.  I am majoring in Elementary Education and want to teach in Indiana at a smal size elementary school.  I love spending time with friends, being on facebook, and reading romance novels ( I can't wait for "The Last Song" to come out!) Also, summer is my favorite time of the year and I am counting down the days  until school is out =)

Hello! My name is Morgan Stout. I am from a small town called Russiaville, IN which is about 45 min east of campus. I am a freshman at Purdue and am currently in the process of becoming an elementary education major. I'm currently observing a first grade class in block 1 and I love it. I can't wait to have a little classroom of my own. I love playing softball, volleyball, or watching basketball and football. I will be working at Camp Tecumseh in Brookston, IN this summer as a camp counselor (it's about 15 min away from Monticello area). I work at Hollister in the Tippicanoe mall, which is a decent job but things get kinda boring folding clothes for hours at a time so I am super excited to get outside in the nice weather this summer. The most exciting thing I've done this year so far is getting to hold a baby alligator in Florida on Spring break. Can't wait to get started on this project. I hope to see you all soon!

Hello.My name is Jin Wen.I come from Jiangsu province,China.I am a postgraduate majoring in Educational Technology of East China Normal University.I am so glad to be a member of our team.I hope to be able to do something for it. In my spare time,I like reading all kinds of books,singing songs,chatting with my friends or just surfing on the Internet.If there is a long holiday,I would like to travel to many different places.That is really interesting.I just can't wait to get started on this project.